Hey look! another one of these blog post site thingies and NaNaWriMo Day #8

Standard

Hey, Look! another post. Oh wait! It’s a whole new blog! Can you believe it?

Because I can! (Well I better believe it because I made it :P)

Now you’re probably thinking, why should I bother looking at another one of these blog things?

And to answer that, I have no idea. You can read it, you can not read it, it’s not up to me to decide of you read it or not because I can’t make you read it. This is me just rambling on and on, and on, and on, and on, and you get the point :P

I’ve been actually debating about doing this for the last little while, share my voice with the rest of the world. (would you  really want to read it since you can’t hear my voice on hear?)

Well this is just a very super cool introduction for myself.

  • I’m John
  • I’m Canadian
  • I’m Christian
  • So yes, I automatically like Tim Hortons
  • No, I don’t drink coffee *le gasp*
  • But I eat poutine
  • I like art
  • I’m currently listening to Mat Kearney’s City of Black and White album while I’m typing this
  • I’m a picture taker (Canon rebel T2i)
  • I like music a lot (Ido really like mat Kearney and the above album is seriously so amazing)
  • I’m so into movies
  • I’m a tea person
  • I also like hot chocolate
  • I’m getting back into comic books (thanks to a reboot, but that will probably be saved for another blog post)
  • Oh, and I’m 26 if I hadn’t mentioned it before :P
  • I like going through thrift stores (one reason for starting this, so you know there will be a post about this
  • There will be more, but you get the basic picture

So there, you get a basic idea of who(that would be me) will be writing these blog posts that you will be reading and hopefully enjoying, or you know I could be putting these online for the world to see and if anyone doesn’t see them, well, that’s not my problem.

So, Let’s talk about the other portion of this title – NaNoWriMo!

If you don’t know what it is, then you should definitely check out http://www.nanowrimo.org

In a nutshell, it’s basically to see if you can write a 50,000 word noel in a month. Crazy? I know!, that’s why I’m doing it again this year :D (I totally failed last year, so not happening again). It’s day number 8 of NaNoWriMo and I’m currently at 12,874 words. Yes It’s hectic and everything, but I kinda like that about this (if you want to check out my profile thing on there my screen name is CanadianJohn, so not original :P)

and to fellow NaNoWriMoers, good luck!

2 thoughts on “Hey look! another one of these blog post site thingies and NaNaWriMo Day #8

  1. lol. Nice! Go for it John! I like the fact you are going to a personal level about yourself. Keeps me compelled to read. People are natural voyeurs. :-)

Leave a Reply

