It’s a bird, it’s a plane, it’s..

Standard

..Me just finishing reading Superman #1 of The New 52. Now I won’t spoil it for anyone that hasn’t read it, but I can say that there are certain things in it that I think possibly could have done without. It’s still great nonetheless, but since it is supposed to be a new rebranding of everything, there wasn’t really much of his backstory in it (I you read Supergirl #1 it kind of has a little something in it) THe art I definitely really liked in this, and the story was well written with everything going on.

So what would I perhaps want to see in future issues? more of a backstory. I mean everyone knows Superman, he’s that iconic I think, but they need to incorporate the backstory in there somehow so it isn’t like someone reads the first issue and thinks to himself, “This isn’t how things started.”

and what’s another thing I personally would want to see sometime? how about the iconic changing into superman in the telephone booth, or ripping the shirt off to reveal the famous S we all know and love? Now that would seriously sweet.

Leave a Reply

