And now for something completely different

Standard

I definitely have this little Monty Python audio clip playing in my head, it’s absolutely great.

But I chose it as a title because – I’m not going to talk about the things I’ve mentioned for the past few weeks, this is going to be something completely different.

Any of you out there a fan of literature reading? I am, just sitting down with a really good book? If you know me, which probably most of you won’t, well maybe all who knows, but I like to read. A lot. I loved to read as a kid, but there was a brief time, when I wouldn’t read so much, and I can’t remember why. What brought me back to reading books, is when I was at the library, looking through the kids books (Yes, I still read kids books and they are great) but I found these books by the guy that does the sudokus for the NY times and all of those books. His first name is Will, but  I can’t remember his last name off the top of my head and these kids books were called the potato chip puzzle or something to that effect. The title caught me by surprise, and I had to find out more because it intrigued me so. It was a great story, and through out the book there were puzzles you could solve. You didn’t really need to solve the puzzles for the story, but they were fun none the less. I tried, but only managed to read to do a few puzzles and got stuck with the rest so I looked at the back of the book for the answers and I’m like oh! that’s how it was. Or I think for one of them I looked at part of the answer and tried to do the rest on my own.

 

Anyways, I still love to read, currently I have a box of 8 books that I got from book closeouts.com (really amazing prices on books, and I haven’t even started reading these because I have all the trade paperback comics to read :P) Some are one of the Anderson Cooper’s books, and quite a few Ted Dekker books. Great Author. Most of the books that are in the box are Nick/scratch and dent, with means that they aren’t super perfect copies. Even buying the nick and dent comics and the books I have, There’s only been one book(possibly two) that have damages. It’s a great way to save money, and to have a great read. (Like some books I was getting for four dollars and regular price is like 25 and these are for the hardcover versions of them!

 

I like to read all kids of books, and one of my favourite’s which I haven’t read it in a long time because I have to find it is 1984.

What books do you like to read? Favourite Authors?

 

Leave a Reply

