InSignificant by Chris Travis Book Review

Standard

“Popular Author Reveals the Unexpected Ways God Gets Things Done If you want to change the world, you have to do it God”s way. And God”s way looks nothing like our culture”s way. Author and pastor Chris Travis gathers powerful true stories–including his own experiences teaching in a dangerous public school–to cast a vision of how God has a way of turning things upside down: he makes the weak strong, the foolish wise, and the insignificant matter. Anyone who wants to live a life of meaning will benefit from this gripping and insightful book. Includes end-of-chapter questions for personal study or small group discussions. “(Taken From Chapters.ca)

 

We all matter to God, you might not think that way, but you matter, and everyone matters. God’s changing this world in a unique and exciting way and we’re all a part of it.

To be honest,  I only got this book for two reasons: 1- I really liked the description of it, and 2 – I really like the orange cover of the book.

When I read it, I was completely blown away. Chris uses the true stories that are all through the book to shape the way that God is using them to change the world. Kind of like our own experiences that are used to help shape and define who we are, that helps change the world around us, even if we don’t think it is, God is using them.

I was deeply moved when I read this, makes me take a look at my life and how  I do things, and what I can do differently to help change the way things are for God’s Kingdom.

Thank you Chris, for this amazing book.

 

This Book was provided for review purposes courtesy of Bethany House.

 

Leave a Reply

