Judge by R.J. Larson Book Review

Standard

“The last thing Kien Lantec expects on his first day of military leave is to receive marching orders from his Creator, the Infinite. Orders that don”t involve destroyer-racing or courting the love of his life, Ela. Adding to Kien”s frustration, his Infinite-ordained duties have little to do with his skills as a military judge-in-training. His mission? To warn the people of ToronSea against turning their backs to the Infinite to worship a new goddess. (Taken From Chapters.ca)”

Honestly, I was absolutely ecstatic that this book was up for the blogger review program. I was so absolutely excited. Why? Because a while ago, there was a book that had come up called Prophet (Book 1 in this series) and I’ll be honest, girl main character and everything, really wasn’t my cup of tea, but the description of it sounded really good. When I read it, I was amazed and blown away by it, a book that captivates and draws you in to it. and then I found out there was a second book and I was thinking about how cool it would be  to read it.

So I was excited and I was even more excited when I found out I was getting Judge! The book is absolutely amazing. Though if you want to  read this I would recommend you reading the first book Prophet.

Such an absolute page turner! I was captivated by the whole book. Every detail of everything has been written down and I absolutely imagined this as a movie as I read it. R.J. Larson has written a riveting book that anyone would enjoy read that likes adventure books with action in it. I found nothing wrong with this book except a few parts where I was like *Gasp* I was definitely drawn to the characters and oh my, it was just a great book overall. Everything you would want in a book is in this.

As We See the Adventure progressing through the book, it definitely gets better. Sometimes I couldn’t put it down because I’d want to know what happens next!

A Definite recommendation for anyone!

Book has been provided courtesy of Baker Publishing Group and Graf-Martin Communications, Inc. Available at your favourite bookseller from Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group.

Leave a Reply

