OSX El Capitan and Adobe CS5

Standard

I haven’t signed up for the beta’s yet or anything like that, but I do have one question to anyone out there that would know.

Does anyone know if Apple’s new El Capitan OS will support Adobe CS5? I’m running OS X Yosemite 10.10.2 on my iMac an I haven’t really upgraded yet because I really like iPhoto and have heard that Photos isn’t that good. I’m using Legacy to run CS5 and wondering if the new OS X will have this ability? I, like probably countless others, can’t afford to pay the pricing for Adobe CC

2 thoughts on “OSX El Capitan and Adobe CS5

  1. Tim

    Don’t know if you’ve found an answer… I was going to install the beta and then found out there were total nightmares with CS and El Capitan due to Java. From what I’m hearing, Apple released an update for Java for El Capitan that allows it to work, but I haven’t tested it myself.

    Supposedly El Capitan is the last version of the Mac OS that will support it. So I imagine a lot of people will not update the next Mac OS after El Capitan!!

    Here’s a link to the updated Java…. https://support.apple.com/kb/DL1572?locale=en_US

    • Thanks Tim!
      I haven’t actually had an answer yet but this looks promising, Though I might go on twitter and tweet Adobe about this.
      Though I know they’re wanting to go CC on everything, I don’t think it’s fair to everyone else who can’t afford to shell out the 3 quarter of a grand every year

Leave a Reply

